Mobility Competition for post-doctoral and proffesors – 5th edition

The calls were addressed to:

- 1. post-doctoral interns outgoing to foreign centres,
- 2. post-doctoral interns incoming to the Nicolaus Copernicus University,
- 3. experienced research staff and research and teaching staff outgoing to foreign centres,
- 4. professors incoming to the Nicolaus Copernicus University.

The Call criteria and the mode of submitting call applications are specified in the Rules of the Call. The applications were evaluated formally and substantively by three Scientific Councils for fields of science appointed by the Rector, Prof. Andrzej Sokala. The composition of the respective Scientific Councils is available on the website of the Initiative of Excellence - Research University.

16 winners were selected in the Mobility Program addressed to professors and post-doc interns. 7 applications were submitted to the Scientific Council for HS, 6 applications were submitted to the Scientific Council for ST, and 14 applications were submitted to the Scientific Council for NZ (the total of 27 applications meet formal criteria). All applications were evaluated substantively by the relevant Scientific Councils.

The list of winners in the 5th Mobility Calls under the "Excellence Initiative – Research University" programme was made on 9 June 2022 based on the individual evaluations and panel discussions:

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences:

- 1. prof. Fengkui Ju (incoming professors),
- 2. dr hab. Kilanowski Marcin, prof. UMK (outgoing professors),
- 3. dr Katarzyna Chlewicka (outgoing professors),
- 4. dr Anna Maleszka (outgoing post- doc),
- 5. dr Davide Fazio (incoming post-doc),
- **6. dr Santiago Jockwich Martinez** (incoming post- doc).

Physical Sciences and Engineering:

- 1. prof. Duncan Gregory (incoming professors),
- 2. dr hab. Ewa Olewnik-Kruszkowska, prof. UMK (outgoing professors),
- 3. dr hab. Marek Wiśniewski, prof. UMK (outgoing professors),
- 4. prof. Gyorgy Szekely (incoming professors),
- 5. dr Maurycy Rzymowski (outgoing post- doc).

Life sciences:

- 1. prof. Margaret Niznikiewicz (incoming professors),
- 2. dr hab. Daniel Załuski, prof. UMK (outgoing professors),

- dr Michalina Marta Kolodziejczak (outgoing professors),
 dr hab. Anna Brożyna, prof. UMK (outgoing professors),
 dr Justyna Boniecka (outgoing professors),
 dr Ajay Kumar Sahi (incoming post- doc),
 dr Ahmad Rajabi Dehnavi (incoming post- doc),