Mobility Call for post-doctoral and proffesors – 4th edition

The calls were addressed to:

- 1. post-doctoral interns outgoing to foreign centres,
- 2. post-doctoral interns incoming to the Nicolaus Copernicus University,
- 3. experienced research staff and research and teaching staff outgoing to foreign centres,
- 4. professors incoming to the Nicolaus Copernicus University.

The Call criteria and the mode of submitting call applications are specified in the Rules of the Call. The applications were evaluated formally and substantively by three Scientific Councils for fields of science appointed by the Rector, Prof. Andrzej Sokala. The composition of the respective Scientific Councils is available on the website of the Initiative of Excellence - Research University.

16 winners were selected in the Mobility Program addressed to professors and post-doc interns. 8 applications were submitted to the Scientific Council for HS, 12 applications were submitted to the Scientific Council for ST, and 10 applications were submitted to the Scientific Council for NZ (the total of 30 applications including1 application which did not meet the formal criteria and 29 applications – met formal criteria). 29 applications were evaluated substantively by the relevant Scientific Councils.

The list of winners in the 4th Mobility Calls under the "Excellence Initiative – Research University" programme was made on 29 November 2021 based on the individual evaluations and panel discussions:

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences:

- 1. dr Rajeev Gore (incoming professors),
- 2. dr James Lowry (incoming professors),
- 3. prof. Andrea Vestrucci (incoming professors),
- 4. dr Inez Duraj-Nowosielska (outgoing post- doc),

Physical Sciences and Engineering:

- 1. dr hab. prof. UMK Sylwia Studzińska (outgoing professors),
- 2. dr Agnieszka Richert (outgoing professors),
- 3. prof. dr hab. Wojciech Kujawski (outgoing professors),
- 4. dr Wojciech Ogieglo (incoming professors),
- 5. dr Piotr Kamedulski (outgoing post- doc),
- 6. dr Łukasz Jan Niewiara (outgoing post- doc),

Life sciences:

- 1. dr Hadi Pirasteh-Anosheh (incoming professors),
- 2. dr Krzysztof Goryński (incoming professors),

- dr Anna Stanicka (outgoing post- doc),
 dr Hafiz Muhammad Saleem Akhtar (incoming post- doc),
 dr Milena Jankowska (outgoing post- doc),
 dr Eric Carvalho Pereira (incoming post- doc).