Mobility Competition for post-doctoral and proffesors – 6th edition

The calls were addressed to:

- 1. post-doctoral interns outgoing to foreign centres,
- 2. post-doctoral interns incoming to the Nicolaus Copernicus University,
- 3. experienced research staff and research and teaching staff outgoing to foreign centres,
- 4. professors incoming to the Nicolaus Copernicus University.

The Call criteria and the mode of submitting call applications are specified in the Rules of the Call. The applications were evaluated formally and substantively by three Scientific Councils for fields of science appointed by the Rector, Prof. Andrzej Sokala. The composition of the respective Scientific Councils is available on the website of the Initiative of Excellence - Research University.

29 winners were selected in the Mobility Program addressed to professors and post-doc interns. 19 applications were submitted to the Scientific Council for HS, 10 applications were submitted to the Scientific Council for ST, and 20 applications were submitted to the Scientific Council for NZ (the total of 49, including 48 applications meet formal criteria and 1 application does meet formal criteria). All correct applications were evaluated substantively by the relevant Scientific Councils.

The list of winners in the 5th Mobility Calls under the "Excellence Initiative – Research University" programme was made on 15 December 2022 based on the individual evaluations and panel discussions:

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences:

- 1. dr hab. Andrzej Pydyn, prof. UMK (incoming experienced employees),
- 2. dr Andrew Flinn (incoming experienced employees),
- 3. dr Justyna Orłowska (incoming experienced employees),
- 4. dr Magdalena Kowalska (incoming experienced employees),
- 5. dr Anna Napiórkowska (incoming experienced employees),
- 6. prof. Walter Alexandre Carnielli (incoming experienced employees),
- 7. dr William Javier Zuluaga Botero (incoming experienced employees),
- 8. dr hab. Rafał Gruszczyński, prof. UMK (incoming experienced employees),
- 9. dr Kamil Nowak (outgoing post- doc),
- 10. dr Sanderson Molick (incoming post- doc).

Life sciences:

- 1. dr Paweł Kordowitzki (outgoing experienced employees),
- 2. dr Łukasz Pałkowski (outgoing experienced employees),
- 3. dr Ákos Nemecz (outgoing experienced employees),
- 4. dr Adrian Topolski (outgoing experienced employees),
- 5. dr Tomasz Maciej Rutkowski (incoming experienced employees),

- 6. prof. Konrad Kleszczynski (incoming experienced employees),
- 7. prof. Mohamed Bouaziz (incoming experienced employees),
- 8. dr hab. Katarzyna Roszek, prof. UMK (outgoing experienced employees),
- 9. mgr inż. Justyna Szpotan (outgoing post- doc),
- 10. dr Anna Przybylska-Piech (outgoing post- doc),
- 11. dr Sushma Rani Tirkey (incoming post- doc),
- 12. dr Ambika Shinde (incoming post- doc).

Physical Sciences and Engineering:

- 1. dr hab. Beata Derkowska-Zielińska, prof. UMK (outgoing experienced employees),
- 2. prof. Bouchta Sahraoui (incoming experienced employees),
- 3. dr Magdalena Wrona Pezo (incoming experienced employees),
- 4. dr Davinson Pezo Piña (incoming experienced employees),
- 5. prof. Aivaras Kareiva (incoming experienced employees),
- 6. dr Fatma Yalcinkaya (incoming experienced employees),
- 7. prof. Mahesh B. (incoming experienced employees).